Ty Page - 2016 Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductee

Ty Page

Born May, 30, 1958 and raised in the Endless Summer lifestyle of the Redondo Beach breakwater, Ty Scott Page would become one of the most innovative professional skateboarders of the mid ’70s—famously known for his Ty Hop, today called the pop-shove it, Ty slide, 360-headstands and a host of other inventions. After beginning surfing at

Ty Page Read More »

Gregg Carroll - 2014 Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductee

Gregg Carroll

An original member of Larry Stevenson’s pioneering Makaha team (which was founded in 1963, and was itself essentially the first real skateboard exhibition team in history), Gregg Carroll joined fellow Skateboarding Hall of Fame members Danny Bearer, Wendy Bearer, Woody Woodward, and Bruce Logan along with John Fries, Scott Archer, Joey Saenz, George Tafton Jr.,

Gregg Carroll Read More »